Podcast #3 Birthday(slash)80’s!!!

September 3, 2008

…so today is my birthday.  The big 30.  I really don’t feel much different save for this intense feeling of calm and the strangest suspicion that my latent mutant ability will manifest itself at any moment today (heh).  Seriously though, Happy Birthday to me!  Podcast #3 is up and ready to go.  While it is hard to put all the best 80’s tracks on this podcast, I thought just skimming a few would be o.k.  The 80’s theme obviously needs to be revisited in multiple segments to completely illustrate the power that was (is) the 80’s.  For now, listen, download, and send me good birthday tidings :).

Download

Tracklist:

Simple Minds – Don’t You Forget About Me
David Bowie – Let’s Dance
Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
Culture Club – Time (Clock of the Heart)
Robert Palmer – I Didn’t Mean To Turn You On
Sheila E. – Glamorous Life
Nu Shooz – I Can’t Wait
Cameo – Word Up
Chaka Khan – I Feel For You
Prince – Purple Rain

One Response to “Podcast #3 Birthday(slash)80’s!!!”

  1. Miriam Says:

    brilliance. can’t go wrong with david bowie and prince! 🙂
    Happy Birthday!


Leave a Reply

