Podcast #5 – Trax I Would Play….If I Were A DJ.

September 18, 2008

I haven’t touched my records for almost 5 years, until last night.  I keep threatening to break them out and throw them on some newly purchased turntables but I’m procrastinating something fierce these days.  So I thought I would make a podcast based on some trax I used to “get down to” some years back, when the music was tight and we all just wanted to feel alright.  Warehouse parties on the West Side of Chicago during Fall and Winter to DJ’s in the Park in Grant Park during Summertime .  These trax are an ode to those days I miss them dearly and hopefully I’ll put the needle on the record soon.  Until then, please enjoy!  While this is not a continuous mix, I did throw in a wacky intro and outro….I introduce Helium Breath!.


Download

Tracklist:

Helium Breath – Intro
Armand Van Helden – The Funk Phenomenon
Cheek – Venus (Sunshine People)
Craig Alexander – Groove Mission
Chili Hi Fly – Is It Love
Armand Van Helden – You Don’t Even Know Me
Bassment Jaxx – Fly Life Xtra
Dj Sneak – You Can’t Hide From Your Bud
Cricco Castelli – Life is Changing
Craig Alexander – Pocket City
Cajmere – Percolator (Original Mix)
Green Velvet – Answering Machine
Helium Breath – Outro

Leave a Reply

