Podcast 12 – Grown Folks Music

August 7, 2010

Podcast 12 Grown Folks Music, equipped with Hi-Top Fades

For anyone who knows me, knows that there is a special place in my heart for good music. More specifically, I have a strong love for RnB/Pop music from the 80’s and 90’s. I coined this music Grown Folk Music because you have to be a least in your late 20’s or early 30’s to remember. Music was simpler then, fun and just had a better sound to it. This is my opinion, of course. Most of the music coming out now tends to be sampled up the wazoo, leaving some of the new generation (no offense kids) with the impression that the current version is the original version. Well, I snub my nose to that. I’ve compiled some RnB/Pop ranging from 82-92 and I’m calling it Grown Folks Music or G.F.M. if you’re nasty. Enjoy!


Download

Tracklist:

1. A Night To Remember – Shalamar (82)
2. White Horse – Laid Back (83)
3. Juicy Fruit – Mtume (83)
4. Nite and Day – Al B. Sure (88)
5. Never Knew Love Like This –
Alexander O’Neil & Cherrell (88)
6. I Want Her – Keith Sweat (87)
7. Tender Lover – Babyface (89)
8. Don’t Be Cruel – Bobby Brown (88)
9. Situation #9 – Club Nouveau (86)
10. Groove Me – Guy (88)
11. If It Isn’t Love – New Edition (89)
12. Don’t Wanna Fall In Love – Jane Child (90)
13. Alright – Janet Jackson (90)
14. Giving You The Benefit – Pebbles (90)
15. Breakin’ My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes) –
Mint Condition (91)
16. Hold You Tight – Tara Kemp (90)
17. Dreamin’ – Christopher Williams (92)
18. Spread My Wings – Troop (89)

One Response to “Podcast 12 – Grown Folks Music”

  1. Brandi Brown Says:

    Please don’t hurt anyone! These young folks aren’t ready for this!! This is simplicity at it’s finest. Thanks for the trip down memory lane!


Leave a Reply

