The goal to rule them all…

May 23, 2016

WeRideOut

Goals, get some!

Today, I vow to go on a spending diet.  A spending diet requires that I reduce unnecessary spending, while making gains.  I am only to spend money if ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY. ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY includes the following:

  1. Rent
  2. Bills
  3. Sam Winchester Things (Cat Food, Cat Treats, Emergencies)
  4. Human Things (Groceries, Self-Maintenance, Emergencies)
  5. 1 – 2 Records per week (Music is the answer)

This list is rigid.  I have to stick to it.  The thing is, I don’t want to put too many constraints on myself. Constraints or unnattainable goal setting  can lead to not following-through.  In two weeks I start my “traveling about” time; an overnight in The Emerald and a weekender in The Rose.  That said, I need to make sure that I have monies in place with little to no worry.  Little to no worry means Bills paid on time, Savings accruing funds all while Traveling and experiencing life and people.

The next catch to this is……I have to blog about it everyday.  Well, this is actually a dual requirement.  While, I probably won’t go on a tangent about how I didn’t go get donuts this morning (saved $2.50), I’ll probably get back to my original programming….music, recipes, ramblings….I think this “goals thing” will be a ramble :).  Here’s to sticking to it.

2 Responses to “The goal to rule them all…”

  1. Carol Says:

    I like it. Inspiring…I may just try this as well.


Leave a Reply

